Option: Cummins ecfg Importer

The import filter OLS523 (Cummins ecfg Importer) imported maps from Cummins files.

For technical reasons, 1-2 files are required:

  1. The ecfg file
  2. Optional: A txt file with information about which map ID can be assigned to which address.

If OLS523 is installed, it is sufficient to select the ecfg file and drag them into the WinOLS project together. It then automatically starts an import process, which is very similar to OLS521 (DAMOS / A2L - import filter).

The format of the optional txt files is simple. Each line contains the id and the address, in each case as a hex. All common separators like ;, - spaces or tabs are accepted. Additional texts per line are allowed and ignored.

Few tuners have the proper contacts to the manufacturers or racing departments who can get their hands on the data file for a certain ECU. For these "advanced tuners" the ecfg/txt import option has been implemented in order for them to be able to use the map information and properties from such a file directly in a WinOLS project.

For this task filters and choices are available to sort out only the required map information from the 2000 - 10000 maps contained in such a file.

We neither have such ecfg/txt files nor do we have information about how or where to get them.

Part-No. Description
OLS523 WinOLS Option Cummins ecfg Importer

See also:
Version information and purchase

Recommended combination for this product:
OLS540: Machine translation de->en

Option: Cummins ecfg Importer

Der Import Filter OLS523 (Cummins ecfg Importer) importiert Kennfelder aus Cummins-Dateien.

Technisch bedingt sind dazu 1-2 Dateien erforderlich:

  1. Die ecfg-Datei
  2. Optional: Eine txt-Datei mit Informationen darüber welcher Kennfeld-Id welcher Adresse zugeordet werden kann.

Sofern OLS523 installiert ist, reicht es die ecfg Datei zu selektieren und sie gemeinsam in das WinOLS-Projekt zu ziehen. Es startet dann automatisch ein Importvorgang, der sich deutlich an OLS521 (DAMOS/A2L - Import Filter) orientiert.

Das Format der optionalen txt-Dateien ist dabei simpel. In jeder Zeile stehen der Id und Adresse, jeweils als Hex. Als gängigen Trennzeichen wie ;,- Leerzeichen oder Tabulator werden akzeptiert. Zusätzliche Texte pro Zeile sind erlaubt und werden ignoriert.

Nur wenige Tuner verfügen über Kontakte zu den Fahrzeugherstellern oder Rennsportabteilungen, die für ein Steuergerät diese entsprechende Datei bekommen können. Für diese Spezialisten ist die Ecfg-Import Option hergestellt worden, um Kennfelddaten und Eigenschaften direkt aus einer solchen Datei in das WinOLS-Projekt übernehmen zu können.

Hierzu stehen Filter und Auswahlmöglichkeiten zur Verfügung, um nur die benötigten Kennfelddaten der teilweise 2000 - 10000 Kennfelder zu übernehmen.

Uns stehen weder solche ecfg/txt-Dateien zur Verfügung, noch können wir Bezugsquellen nennen.

Artikel-Nr. Beschreibung
OLS523 WinOLS Option Cummins ecfg Importer

Siehe auch:
Versionsinformationen und Kauf

Ergänzend zu diesem Produkt:
OLS540: Automatische Übersetzung de->en