FAQ

(Back to overview)

Product:
WinOLS

Topic:
Typical tasks

Question:
How can I correct checksums?

Answer:
Correcting checksums is very easy because this is often done by additional plug-ins. These must be purchased separately but for this they also do all the work needed automatically.

Start the checksum dialog with the menu item "Edit" / "Checksum" (Hotkey F2). Click on "Search". If you own the right checksum module, it will automatically be applied and the checksum will be calculated and (if you want that) always be corrected.

If you do not have the matching module, you can let EVC check your project for free and without any commitments. Click on "Search checksum online". The project will be compressed and uploaded to the EVC server (Internet connection required). A few seconds later you will receive an answer, telling you which checksum module will work for your data.

Important: Some checksum modules require an unmodified original version. That means, that you must have loaded the original data from the car as original version into the WinOLS project. Otherwise it may happen that the checksum is not recognized or not calculated correctly.

FAQ

(Zurück zur Übersicht)

Produkt:
WinOLS

Bereich:
Typische Arbeitsabläufe

Frage:
Wie kann ich Checksummen ausgleichen?

Antwort:
Checksummen ausgleichen ist sehr einfach, weil dies meist von zusätzlichen Plugins erledigt wird. Diese müssen separat erworben werden, nehmen einem aber dafür auch die gesamte Arbeit ab.

Starten Sie den Checksummendialog über den Menüpunkt "Bearbeiten" / "Checksumme" (Taste F2). Klicken Sie auf "Suchen". Wenn Sie das passende Checksummenmodul besitzen, wird es automatisch angewendet und Checksummen Daten werden auf Wunsch automatisch berechnet und immer aktuell gehalten.

Falls Sie kein passendes Modul besitzen, können Sie Ihr aktuelles Projekt kostenlos und unverbindlich online prüfen lassen. Klicken Sie dazu auf "Checksummen online prüfen". Das Projekt wird dann komprimiert und an den EVC Server geschickt (Internetverbindung erforderlich). Sekunden später erhalten Sie die Antwort, welches Checksummenmodul zu Ihren Daten passt.

Noch ein Hinweis: Einige Checksummenmodule brauchen zwingend eine intakte Originalversion. Das heißt, dass die in WinOLS als Originalversion hinterlegte Version der original Softwarestand aus dem Auto sein muss. Andernfalls kann es sein, dass Checksummen nicht richtig erkannt oder berechnet werden.