FAQ

(Back to overview)

Product:
WinOLS

Topic:
Typical tasks

Question:
How can I automatically find maps?

Answer:
If you have created a new project, WinOLS will automatically start to search for maps after a few seconds. You can see this in the status bar at the lower end of the window. You can influence the background map search with the menu items in the "Search" menu.

After the map search has finished, you have several possibilities to review its results:
  • There is a new subfolder labeled "potential maps" in the project and map list at the left border of the window. It contains all maps that were found during the search. Open the folder clicking it with the left mouse button. Click on a map in this folder to view it in the hexdump. If the Preview Window is open (Hotkey "P"), you'll directly see a 3d preview of the potential map.
  • Use the function "View" / "Recognize map" (Hotkey "F") to jump to the next (or "Shift+F" for previous) map and to select it.
  • Every map that was automatically recognized has a small tag with its name. Click on the tag to display the map optimally. Double-click it to convert the potential map in a normal map (which can be edited easier). Click with the right mouse button on the tag to get more options.

FAQ

(Zurück zur Übersicht)

Produkt:
WinOLS

Bereich:
Typische Arbeitsabläufe

Frage:
Wie kann ich Kennfelder automatisch finden?

Antwort:
Wenn Sie ein Projekt erstellt haben, beginnt WinOLS automatisch nach einigen Sekunden mit der Suche nach Kennfeldern. Sie sehen dies in der Statuszeile am unteren Fensterrand. Sie können die Hintergrund-Kennfeldsuche mit den Menüpunkten im "Suche" Menü steuern.

Sobald die Kennfeldsuche abgeschlossen ist, stehen ihn gleich mehrere Möglichkeiten offen, die Kennfelder zu betrachten:
  • In der Projekt- und Kennfeldliste am linken Rand ist ein neuer Unterordner "Potentielle Kennfelder" erschienen. Dies sind alle Kennfelder die bei der Suche gefunden wurden. Öffnen Sie den Ordner mit einem Mausklick. Klicken Sie auf Kennfelder um sie im Hexdump zu betrachten. Wenn das Preview-Fenster (Taste "P") geöffnet ist, sehen Sie direkt eine 3d-Ansicht des potentiellen Kennfeldes.
  • Benutzen Sie die Funktion "Ansicht" / "Kennfeld erkennen" (Taste "F") um im Hexdump zu nächsten ("Shift+F" für vorherigen) Kennfeld zu springen und es zu markieren.
  • Jedes automatisch erkannte Kennfeld trägt im Hexdump ein kleines Schildchen mit dem Namen. Klicken Sie es an um die Darstellung für dieses Kennfeld zu optimieren. Doppelklicken Sie es um ein dauerhaftes Kennfeld zu erzeugen, was Sie leichter editieren. Klicken Sie mit der rechten Maustaste auf das Schild um weitere Optionen zu erhalten.